Outfit: Double Denim (Part1)

Fashion, My Style

4689402

IMG_0108

IMG_0039IMG_0111IMG_0094

Top, Warehouse| Jeans, River Island| Sandals, Primark| Bag, Topshop

Top, Warehouse| Jeans, River Island| Sandals, Primark| Bag, Topshop

Yeh, it’s hard to wear, recalls the worst of the ’80s and isn’t for everyone… But I dared myself to do it and here I am, wearing double denim – the first of 3 ways I found to wear it.

Good for dealing with the end of Summer and trickling-in of Autumn, denim is a good wardrobe decision for transitioning into Fall; it’s durable enough to keep you warm while the weather turns mild, and sleeveless, ripped denim will serve you well under the last of the sun. Just be sure to mixup the shades you’re wearing to avoid recreating that Britney’n’JT moment…

My look’s made up of a highwaisted pair of skinnies that I ripped at the knee, plus a frayed shell top and white, block-heeled sandals.  But here’s a few current things you might recreate the look with…

DO THE DOUBLE WITH…

Denim tee, £45

Denim tee, £45

Highwaist jeans, £40

Highwaist jeans, £40

Sandals, £35

Sandals, £35

Let me know what you think to the look and your tips to wearing double denim 🌊🌊🌊

Leave a comment